h1

MHPA Meeting Thursday Night

Wednesday, August 23, 2006

When I first talked to the gracious organizers for the MHPA they informed me that the meetings would be held on the last Thursday’s of each month.  Unfortunately this month it is being held a little early, perfectly conflicting with the Neighborhood Watch Program meeting.  This Thursday, August 24th at the Murray Hill Presbyterian Church on the corner of Post Street and Talbot Street the MHPA will have Gary and Joel Miller from the Miller Appraisal Group come to talk about the real estate bubble and how it is affecting our neighborhood and the City of Jacksonville. 

A hot topic right now for both home buyers and sellers.  The housing market is cooling off around the country with the slow rise of interest rates, but the “bubble” has not burst and I personally don’t think it will in most parts of Jacksonville and especially in Murray Hill.  Though I’m not an expert in the real estate profession I feel that Murray Hill will continue to be a great value for home owner’s in the years to come.  With interest rates leveling off for the time being home buyers should become reassured in the market and pick up the pace on home purchases.  Only time will tell, but I have made my investment in Murray Hill and feel confident in doing so.

Leave a comment